Arrowhead PTA Chairs + Officers

If you are interested in helping with any of the committees below or just getting more information, please let us know by emailing execteam@ptaarrowhead.org.

Job Descriptions

Board of Directors

Position / EventNameContact Information
PresidentHeather Boylepresident@ptaarrowhead.org
TreasurerJessica Claytontreasurer@ptaarrowhead.org
SecretaryAppointed: Alicia Terrenziosecretary@ptaarrowhead.org
Executive Vice PresidentAshley Plessasvp@ptaarrowhead.org
V.P ProgramsZona KavanaughVPPrograms@ptaarrowhead.org
V.P ActivitiesAmy ThompsonVPActivities@ptaarrowhead.org

Event and Activity Chairs

Position/EventChairContactDescription
Art DocentsChristine Kistnerartdocent@ptaarrowhead.orgCo-chair this position and work with teachers and art docent volunteers to provide art lessons in the classroom.
Art NightSumaya Harrisonartnight@ptaarrowhead.orgHelp organize art night volunteers to setup tables, setup kid's art, organize activity volunteers
Art AuctionRebecca Raneyartauction@ptaarrowhead.orgWork with teachers and art docents to produce one or more pieces of art per classroom to be put up for auction. This is an amazing event that produces truly wonderful pieces of art!!! This event is held with Art Night in May coinciding with new Kindergarten Families welcome event.
Clay Docentclaydocent@ptaarrowhead.orgHelp rally volunteers for our monthly clay program
CarnivalDylan Mason
Open
carnival@ptaarrowhead.org
Communications (Highlight Emails and FB)Katie Millercommunications@ptaarrowhead.org
Community Serve DayTheresa PhillippsCommunityServe@ptaarrowhead.orghttp://www.communityserveday.org/signup/

Community Serve Day provides essential assistance in getting our campus and classrooms ready for the new schoolyear. Chair will coordinate with our community serve liaison and ensure all teachers know they can ask for help, and solicit and manage parent and community volunteers.
Dances Maggie Rynearson
David Rynearson
dances@ptaarrowhead.orgFall: Oct 25, 2019
DirectoryAshley Plessasvp@ptaarrowhead.orgWork from Home!
Publish and distribute annual PTA directory. Copying is done through the district. Includes running an art contest (produced by the Arrowhead kiddos) for the cover and within the directory.
Equity and DiversityJonathan BuddenEquityDiversity@ptaarrowhead.org
Fundraiser Committee - Fall and SpringAmy Thompson and
Zona Kavanaugh
fundraiser@ptaarrowhead.orgFall: Oct 14 - Oct 25 2019
Financial ReviewMegan Risingfinancialreview@ptaarrowhead.orgPerform review on PTA financial records twice a year (January and July) and provide recommendations to the executive team for improvements. This is a committee of three people. PTA needs two more members for this committee.
Legislation and Advocacy Amanda Stephen

Committee Member: Maggie Rynearson
legislation@ptaarrowhead.orgArrowhead’s representative to the annual state PTA legislative conference (Oct.). Also keeps our PTA informed of happenings in state and local government that affect education/PTA.
Library Volunteer CoordinatorsJen Berg
libraryvolunteers@ptaarrowhead.org
MembershipTiana Bournmembership@ptaarrowhead.orgRecruit and enroll members in the Arrowhead PTA.
Share the value of membership and let people know how and why
membership makes a difference to the Arrowhead community.
This position is currently chaired, however, a co-chair would be welcomed.
Multicultural NightRavina Boecklermulticultural@ptaarrowhead.orgOrganize volunteer team to setup event and send out communication
Nomination CommitteeTBD
execteam@ptaarrowhead.comThis is a 3 person team that has a keen eye for leaders within our school who would be good candidates for the executive committee. Time commitment: 1-2 hours per year.
Community Building EventOpenpresident@ptaarrowhead.orgIdeas? Email us!
Parents n'PastriesChristine Tucker and
Carlie Stusser
ParentsnPastries@ptaarrowhead.orgOrganize and run this before school event
(usually in Feb). Bringing kids, parents,
pastries, coffee, and juice together –
what could be better?

Popcorn FridaysOpenpopcorn@ptaarrowhead.orgOrganize volunteers to distribute popcorn to students once a month
ReflectionsKaren Ciubotariureflections@ptaarrowhead.orgOrganize / communicate reflections art contest.
Safety, Security and E-PrepRebecca PerrySafety@ptaarrowhead.orgAre you passionate about supporting the school’s Safety and Emergency Preparedness program? This position can be one or two volunteer co-chairs to serve as PTA liaisons to the school’s Safety and Emergency Preparedness Committee. The purpose of this position is to support the school in its responsibilities around safety and emergency preparedness and includes helping request and provide PTA funding for needed supplies, participating in Safety & Emergency Preparedness Committee meetings, and providing information and insights about current safety and emergency preparedness topics.
Special Education Services - SPEDJoanna Matthewson and Erin Reoyosped@ptaarrowhead.org
SECAnn Brommersec@ptaarrowhead.orgStudent Enrichment Committee. Review teacher applications for enrichment purchases
Spirit WeekAngela Tachell
Staff AppreciationMaggie RynearsonStaffappreciation@ptaarrowhead.orgOrganize school wide teacher appreciation events.
STEM FAirDana DaySTEMFair@ptaarrowhead.org
Talent ShowKevin SaidaliTalentShow@ptaarrowhead.org
Theater - Missoula Children's Theater (MCT)Kate Harris
AND
OPEN
mct@ptaarrowhead.orgHelp the theater company and students with their performance
Technology and WebsiteHeather Boyle
Looking for Help
webmaster@ptaarrowhead.orgWebsite updates
PTA Email maintenance
Cloud/File Repository
Watch D.O.G.SDave Rynearson
and
OPEN
watchdogs@ptaarrowhead.org This program encourages father-figures to become more involved in volunteering at the school and offers a straightforward opportunity to sign-up for a day on campus helping kids on the playground and in the classroom! A “Top Dog” is desired to co-chair the WATCH D.O.G.S. program. The “Top Dog” coordinates the program in conjunction with the school, and the position is open to men and women.
Welcome Back EventPTA Executive TeamExecteam@ptaarrowhead.org